Saturday, July 16, 2011


Tonight eight GRC runners will hit the roads of Rockville in a quest to capture the title in the co-ed open team competition at the Rockville Rotary Twilight Runfest. Lindsey Jerdonek, Laura O'Hara, Patrick Murphy, Dutch Paul, Texas Paul, Brian Young, Lavar Curley, Frank Fung, and CTR will brave the heat on a rolling eight kilometer course that, even under the best conditions, is more than fair. The forecast calls for 82 degrees with 45% humidity at the start. The gun goes off at 8:45; the after-party at the Wigloo goes off about one hour thereafter (see below). Wish us luck.


1 comment:

Karl D. said...

Results? Don't forget store run tomorrow from G-town at 9AM.